Not quite.
While Judaism has similar (in some ways, even stricter) dietary
laws than Islam, kosher is not necessarily equal to halal and vice
versa. For example, in Islam, alcohol is forbidden, while in
Judaism, it is allowed.
Likewise, in Judaism, meat and dairy products can't be mixed (no
cheeseburgers and tandoori chicken), while Islam has no such
ruling.
The consensus is that food certified kosher may be consumed in the
absence of halal food. Of course, if halal food is available, then
it has to be consumed first.