I suppose you are using Vista. In Vista, all users by default
are running as normal users. Whenever a program needs to gain more
privileges, this will pop up. Depending on the action, different
windows will be seen. Most common one is the User Access Control
window.
If you are an administrator, just type in and continue. By
default, most are.