1. No. However, you will face computer slow-downs, as they can
use up quite a bit of memory resources.
2. It will be around. Only auto update and real time protection is
turned off.
3. No. It depends on your ISP and the website's server itself. But
with more RAM, you can expect your browser to open faster.
4. You can leave it there. It does no harm. The difference between
them is that quarantining them will leave the files on your hard
disk, but the viruses won't be able to run. On the other hand,
permanently deleting it will mean deleting it. If the virus turns
out to be using a system file and you set it to delete, your
computer could basically be gone case.