Yup, it means you can't get it back.
If it's a file in C:\Windows, C:\Windows\System32,
C:\Windows\System, then you need to be careful about deleting them.
Most of the files there are important Windows file needed for
running Windows. Once deleted, Windows might become unstable and
you may have to reformat.