Guys, especially the malay ones,
I did some research and found out that not all whey protein
supplements are halal. I would like to bring this up as an urgent
matter because most malays are not aware of this. In the link below
is the list of E-Numbers that are non-Halal.
http://www.athalal.com/e-numbers-list.php
Do note, the Whey origin in most brands are from animals and
that is agaisnt religion according to Muslim scholars. IF you want
a protein shake that is halal, basically, you have to check whether
the whey is of non-animal origin and check if there is no gelatin
involved.
A simplified
list of non-halal ingredients in Protein
Supplements:
Pls refer to the linkie above for
more info.
Do inform your malay gym-buddies about this. Anyone who can help
listing out the brands that aren't Halal is greatly appreciated to
reply here.
Regards,
-tintin-
Dude, small correction.
Malay =/= Muslim.
Please inform your Muslim friends about it.
I have Indian-Muslim friends too. Just thought I'd clear this up
a bit. Language errors tend to be misleading you know.