halal doesnt mean no meat leh,
if it means tat then they cant eat mutton or beef too,
which is wrong,
it means no pork lard in their food,
or the utensils used to cook the food must not contact pork/pork
lard too.
If ur tat mly fren is very particular with Halal,
cause some of them must have completely porklard-free
serving,
n some of them actually eat the food that are actually cooked from
utensils tat have ardy contacted pork lard but wif no pork in their
food.
Think u check him with 1st b4 making decision.