Homemade jelly might be NON-HALAL... the gelatine you use is
from cow. If the cow wasn't slaughtered in the religious manner as
prescribed by MUIS, then the jelly is therefore non-halal.
If your kitchen was used for cooking non-halal food before, then
any food that comes out from it is automatically non-halal.
In the strictest sense... HALAL food must meet the following
requirements.
1) No pork
2) Animals (regardless pig or others) must be slaughtered
religiously.
3) The food must be prepared in a Halal kitchen.
4) If the kitchen had in the past processed non-halal food, it can
never be certified to process halal food.
there should be other requirements, but i think the important
points have been mentioned.